Earthly treasure

Tomorrow I will be off to Perth, via Jo'burg, where I will be visiting with my daughter, Lindy, and her lovely family.

Being on the other side of the globe, I decided to make it worth my while, and will only be returning on the 4th Desember.

My husband will be joining me for the last two weeks, and we will be back home just in time to receive our guests (my son and his lovely family) who will be arriving for their Christmas/summer holidays.

My trusty Sony Cybershot that started to white-out in July came home last week, after more than two months at the repair place! Much to my dismay, it was fine for only two shots, and then it whited-out again ....
There is a recall on these cameras for this problem, so fortunately the faulty CCD is replaced free of charge. Hopefully. Someday!
I just wondered what they did with my Sony, and then they had two months to do it in ...!

I'm taking my husband's Sony, and believe that there will be internet access, so I hope to be able to post daily blips.

Today's blip is of local artwork, cutlery, that I am taking as gifts. It consists brass and silver, with beautiful designs and arty decoration work. To me it is beautiful and I hope it will be received as welcome gifts!



Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.