Davince net

By Davince

J, Homeless

First off, many thanks for all the votes, congratulations, comments and views on yesterdays blip, blown away by it!

Today's blip is a little different for me - for starters, it's pretty much straight out the camera. I usually shoot raw so I have to do post processing, but today I took the baby Nikon out as I wanted to be light of foot, so I shot jpeg for a change.

The theme for the day was 'somewhere I went'. Well, I went to see J. He's a homeless gent that I had the pleasure of photographing last year at the very beginning of my HND in photography. It was in fact on the basis of three photo's - one of which was of him - that I got accelerated through 2 years in one. As the year is coming to a close and I'm on my final major project, I decided it had to include another of J. Finding him is obviously not quite so simple, but the last few days I've left a bit early and done a route around the places I've seen him most often, today I came up trumps! Despite appearances he's a very eloquent and obviously intelligent bloke, extremely polite and genuinely enjoyable to chat to.

Of course, most people won't give him the time of day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.