Plus ça change...

By SooB

Galop

Activities day has a new routine. Katherine is now in a scary big horses classes (they make the kids feel safer by calling them big ponies, but given that one of the horses used is one I rode, I think we have to say they are horses) which is at the end of the day rather than in the morning. So, there was the usual French lesson, then a gap until Conor's football (and my weekly pilgrimage to gaze at all the lovely plants in the garden centre). Then art and later riding. She did rather well on the 'big pony' though she was not keen enough to do any 'galop'. Maybe next time...

Later, I reviewed the evidence on my decision not to buy a new dress for the big 'do' I'm off to in a week or so. Turns out that the long slinky dresses that really suited me in my 20s (ie before two kids and a reduced ability to say no to wine and chocolate) are no longer quite the thing. So after a bit of a panic I found a (hopefully) lovely dress and dispatched it post haste to my Mum to bring over for me next week. I'm less grumpy than I imagined I might be about not being young and slim any more.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.