Life thru a blippin' lens

By James

Cuba Libre Time

Bad weather today. It was overcast and it rained. Boo hiss.

Tonight was filled with lots of beer and a giant jug of cuba libre. We spent a few hours drinkng beer in what we called 'Little Germany' (a stream of pubs that all seemed to play German or Dutch music). It was happy hour and I seemed to be drinking 3 to every one of Jasmine's since she isn't much of a beer drinker.

Later we found out there was an offer on for a litre jug of cuba libre for 3 euros, so I couldn't resist. Bad choice. Jasmine has already stopped drinking at this point and moved on to soft drinks.

I drank the litre and then another beer and vodka before Jasmine had to take me home.

Such a drunken night and I don't remember getting home or talking about any of the stuff Jasmine told me I said the next day.

Top tip for next time: Share the cuba libre with someone else. Might half the hangover.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.