Mice Naps

By kimsim

One more sleep...

...until the Balmoral Run! And this is the t-shirt I will be wearing.

I have a run in the Baker Hughes 10k for the past two years, however due to Scout commitments I'm unable to race this year. So instead I will be doing this quite different race with beautiful scenery and a very steep hill!!

This year whilst running I am raising money for the Scottish Association for Mental Health. Our mental health is just as important as our physical health. They work hand in hand to ensure our overall well being. However mental health is often overlooked, with many sufferers finding it difficult to talk about it for fear of being judged. SAMH works to ensure those with mental health problems are supported, whilst also campaigning, promoting awareness and fundraising.

For many reasons I am supporting SAMH and I am so delighted to have reached my fundraising target tonight, ahead of the race.

Fingers crossed for a dry day and good luck to all the other runners!

X

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.