The Daily Mynci

By Funkymynci

Alva Glen Top Dam

Time was running out, I'd had a few strong beers and nearly considered shooting some random object around the house. I'm only 2 weeks in, so don't think I'm entitled to a day off yet. So I somehow motivated myself to walk the dog up Alva Glen. The light had gone really flat so I tried some long exposures - the old blurry waterfall shot. I preferred another photo than the one I posted but it made a crap thumbnail so I went for the crowd pleasing waterfall shot. Hope you like it. I prefer the same shot I took a few years back with the corpse of a cow hanging over the edge, eye sockets staring at the cameras. I entered it in a camera club competition as "Dead Cow" and the judge hated it for some reason!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.