My Great Success Story

By SavvyStereo

Macmillan Event

Tonight was the Macmillan societies charity event. When they asked me to do the sound for it I had no idea what a huge event it was! It was basically a live panel show with 8 celebrities including Katie Price, Zoe Wanamaker, Georgie Thompson, Natalie Pinkman, Drummond money-coutts, the stig (probably not the stig though...), a comedy writer and a couple of sports guys whose names escape me, one world cup rugby player I think....

Anyway the point is there were some huge names and about 500 attending, including stupidly powerful people. I was terrified I was going to screw something up, as there were 8 radio Microphones to balance in real time in this crazy reverberant hall and they were moving around on stage, but it all went pretty well in the end, bar Katie Price swearing several times while walking off stage before I could mute her mic!! Oh well....

I was glad when it was over, I also helped Eddie finish off the celebrity's wine after they had left which was great!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.