Fi

By Fi

Warsaw by Night

I skipped yoga tonight. I needed to go to the shop on the way home from work, get changed, scoff a ham roll and pack a second one for later and walk down the road, to the meeting point for an organised photo-walk that I'd signed up for. I was pleased that the weather was the same at 6pm as it was at 8.30am. That's blue skies, sunshine and 25 degrees. ;-) My jacket that I had taken just in case it became chilly, remained tied around my waist. (Long may that weather continue!)

4.5hrs later and I was absolutely pooped. I had walked about 12kms on routes I tend to do on two wheels, stopping under and on bridges and at iconic places of interest along the way to take a variety of shots on a variety of settings, that now make a smidgen more sense than they did before. It was my second experience of tripod photography and it's definitely going straight to the top of my wish list for presents to myself. September is too far off!

So this is the National Stadium, lit up in all its glory. The lights went off shortly after I took this. Well it was 11pm.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.