Catherine Lacey: BoyStory

By catherinelacey

17 days later

A companion piece to this., taken straight after his two hour nap. How could I not indulge too? I couldn't get Callum to sleep so since they haven't had any shows this week, I gave Callum the iPad and slept beside two episodes of Barney, waking up to find him the new episode midway. And after the last few weeks, I feel no shame ;-)

17 days after open heart surgery, new scars on his neck and chest you can just see a peek of here, back at school, being loved on by his friends and teachers so touchingly, Kristina and Jenn here this evening for a girls' night in. Kristina's brought champagne and a roast dinner. It's all good.

"That's not farties. That's just smoke coming out of my bottom", says Callum.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.