Where Next?

By HK

Raccoons!

This evening someone Andy works with invited us round for dinner at their apartment in North Vancouver. It was so nice, lovely home cooked food a nice glass of wine and even a whisky. The couple are also from the UK and I was delighted with myself for finding a box of Quality Street and some Percy Pigs to take round. I know we are supposed to be embracing Canadian foods but it makes me ridiculously happy to find a 'British' product and even better when it's something I like. Besides they cost less than an hours wages, bargain?!

This raccoon turned up in Fiona and Richard's garden. They're regarded as pests but I think seeing one is pretty exciting! He wasn't deterred by our presence and looked like he was eyeing up that slide.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.