Apples and Oranges

By Anitsirk

Na...

...is it? Is it really? Don't believe that... Do you?? ;)
Well, if I want to play better I have to practice my tecnique. That's how it is.

In the shop, were I bought this, I asked the lady who helpt me with something that I had come across. When I played, for about 12 years ago, I learnt that the notes on the piano was: c, d, e, f, g, a, h, c and so on... but when looking for information online I discovered a change. h was called b, instead. I got a bit confused and thought I had remembered wrong, but the lady explained to me that there was a discussion going on to change the h note's name to b instead. I learnt that 'h' was the german 'way' to name the notes, and 'b' the american. If I don't remember wrongly... :) Maybe someone knows and can correct me, if that be the case. :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.