St Giles

I headed in to town after work today. I popped in as I needed to renew my bus pass which expires tonight. Since I was in I decided to check out a few shops.

I'm incredibly glad I did. I nippedinto my local record shop and decided to listen to some stuff. One of the twelve inces was an old Lil Louis record which had been re-released. I knew the main track well but when I flipped over to the b side I discovered a track I've been trying to find for about 14 years since a guy called Chez Damier (not his real name I assume) played it at Pure. Yo say I was delighted is an understatement.

I've also just found it on youtube if you fancy a listen.

Anyway, I passed St Giles on the way up there and the light was pretty good so that will do for a blip.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.