wander, stumble, wonder

By imo_weg

Erm

This morning I had brunch with some old school friends, plus some small munchkins. It was lovely to catch up, and I enjoyed myself by playing with their toys. Erica told me to take a photo of the giraffe, I didn't, so she took it for me. Thanks!

Went to The Avengers tonight and really really enjoyed it. I'm a fan of Joss Whedon, so I had high hopes of solid entertainment, but not only did I get that I also got some laughs, some concern, met some new characters, and was incredibly glad I'm not a superhero. They have it tough. I like that Whedon is happy to make jokes and leave them to the audience to work out, and I agree with my friend's comment that it was good that all the characters got mostly equal screen time - really emphasised the team thing. The 3D didn't add anything at all, it was only because it was the best time that we went 3D, and there were times I watched over my glasses and much preferred what that showed me. It made things pop more, but not enough to make it worth it. When they make glasses that don't slide down my nose constantly, don't reflect lights from behind me, and don't significantly reduce picture brightness, then I may be happy to go 3D, but until then I'll always go for the 2D.

But even the 3D distraction didnt detract from my enjoyment. A few times I forgot i was in a cinema, and overall I'd say this is up there with my favourite new releases this year.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.