Playing with my....

new toy. Ha! What did you think I was going to say?!?

The other day I had mentioned to R that one of the things I missed about this new camera was the remote I had on the old one. So guess what? He got me one! And today I was able to play around with it. I set up my camera in different locations, baited the feeders and waited. And waited.

The first bird to come around was a purple finch. I got a few shots off and then went to look at them. Disappointment ~ the finch was not in focus ~ the camera focused on something in the background. Luckily, R had warned me about this and I set my camera to manual focus.

Success! This is a Downy Woodpecker feeding on my neighbors suet feeder. Since there is no red patch on her nape, I believe this is a female.

I have backblipped the past few days starting with Wednesday the 25th.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.