Emz sketchbook

By Emz

30 day challenge Day 21 - Faceless self portrait

Went out with my best friend Laura after work today in town. A really beautiful, sunny day (despite being a bit cold) with all the cherry blossom trees out in full bloom. Thought I'd kill two birds with one stone and do a bit of research for college while meeting up with my friend.
For my final project I'm designing a book cover and I've chosen to do The lovely bones. Supposed to be re- inventing a classic but I asked to do this book as I feel its a lot better to design something that you really like and are familiar with. Means that you can interpret it alot better. I studied this book in 6th year at school and it's one of my favourites, with alot of good imagery. As long as it's a well known book my tutor seemed to be okay with us choosing our own which is good. This one's my graded end of year project and I do want to go into book publishing if possible so I'm going to really have to put my all into this one and come up with something really good. Excited what the outcome will be, just worried that the pressure is going to get too much for me as it tends to be. But I'm sure I'll get there and it'll be fine.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.