Alice in Blipland

By Alicemaylara

Very Sheepish!

Well, I would have blipped the summit of The Calf (the highest fell in The Howgills) or Caultey Spout (the highest waterfall in England) or perhaps Barney sprinting around the bleak hillsides, but no. Instead of my planned expedition I spent most of my day stumbling over unknown fells searching for Barney!

To be fair it was half my fault for letting him off the lead with the risk of sheep close by. Anyway he went off down a hillside never to be seen again (well that's what a feared anyway). The dilemma in these situations is do you stick where you are and wait or do you search for him? I decided to search. Eventually found him near a stream. He was wet, had cut all his paws and had a laceration just under his eye. God knows what he had been up to but at least he's safe. He's never been gone that long before and he's never been here before. I really didn't think id see him again.

Blip took a back seat today so sorry for a boring sheep photo. Maybe tomorrow I'll get a more Howgill Fell looking Blip.

No Wi-Fi in this rural spot so I may be a bit quiet on the comments tonight. Catch up tomorrow everyone.

And that's todays one through the looking glass.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.