Worlds that dont belong

By Jonny

the vacant pillow next to mine

"...You know I love you, I really do
But I can't fight anymore for you
And I don't know, maybe we'll be together again
Sometime, in another life
In another life..."


Went to drop off the last bits of what I had here at the apartment of Emily's tonight. I had a hard time being there again...It was a little easier since she was out at her night class. It's a mixed bag...I'd love to see her but at the same time it still hurts... It was hard to see her mother getting ready to cry towards the end of it...I managed to keep a straight face till I got back to my car...

I tried to take a few photos down by the ocean, but it was too hard trying to in the darkness without a tripod...Not to mention that the sky has been mostly gray and cloudy for the past five days...

New 50mm lens came in today...It's definitely not L quality, but for a $85 Canon lens what you see is quite literally what you get. The maximum aperture of f1.8 is a nice change. I'm going to enjoy shooting with it. Thankfully the lens hood for the 28-135mm should be in by Friday.

This is my cop out photo, but I liked the change in focus and lighting.

A Second Shot I did w/ the 50mm while experimenting with focus and what not.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.