frenchfries&milkshakemadness

By fancyfootwork

wow.

FORGIVE ME FOR THIS MASSIVE FAILURE OF A PHOTO.

15 august or something, it has been a while.
Throughout this half year, a lot has changed,

I finally feel like my life is settling down the way it has to be. I experienced a lot this half year, and new things come along on my path.

At the speed it's going now, I think (HOPE!) i can keep up. I have this amazing girlfriend beside me, fabulous friends and a creative mind that's working overhours,.

I'm excited about tomorrow, we're going to Prague. It's gorgeous there, and I have this amazing assignment for school;
"reproduce two famous paintings; one in a studio and the other one in location.
For the location photo i chose Edward Hoppers "Nighthawks". It's an awesome opportunity to work in my night-photography, and really, it would be SO COOL if it came out perfect, and like, how cool is it to do this assignment in Prague?! Really.

I also like Edward Hoppers work, it's timeless. I've read he was inspired by photography a lot, I think you can see that very easily. His paintings are stills of moments, moments where not really something happens, but you feel a kind of tension or something? He works with isolement, that's genius.

Anyhow,

hope i can keep up with Blip this time,

xoxo

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.