Babybio

By Kaysha

A saucerful of happiness

Ah...sunshine at last and for a whole day! Although the temperature never got into double figures it was just lovely to see blue skies and sun again.

And it was my brother and sister's birthday - Happy Birthday! We spent the day in Livingston with my two sisters (and my brother briefly) eating cake, walking along the reservoir with the dogs, acting like children in the new all-singing, all-dancing swing park and generally laughing lots. The kids were there and my cousin's little one, Shannon, who's actually quite big. A was in her element having a 'big girl' to play with and immediately called her her best friend, even though she couldn't remember her name for most of the day!

We all had a great time but you know it's time to go when A asks to go to bed.

Hoping for a quiet day tomorrow when I really can catch up on all the blips.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.