The Living Years

By emmaneni1

Day in Vienna

Will write up properly when I get home tomorrow, but my goodness Vienna is beautiful and I love the passion on the faces of these men. I think I have a new favourite city.

Back and writing up properly. I have changed the photo for this as I thought I would try and do the beauty and grandeur of Vienna justice. I turns out I can't! I took a stupid amount of photos and am not happy with any of them! Luckily I'm going back in two weeks so will try again.

After breakfast we went to Vienna, from the moment we arrived I was in love. First we went to the rose garden for coffee, then to see the riding school, more sightseeing and then to the Vienna State Opera. We then sat down outside a cafe, surrounded by Gucci, Cartier etc. and had a Campari soda. Lunch was a tortilla bowl prawn and egg salad with extra king prawns and a beer in Nord See.

After lunch I went off with a rubbish map and had some alone time. I love going off by myself in a new city and exploring. The bed like benches in the museum quarter were a personal highlight.

We had dinner in Vienna and got back on the bus to Sopron. E, M, C and I sat outside and had a few drinks. It was incredible how warm it was even in the middle of the night.

Vienna is superb, the people are so friendly, it's so clean and everything is big and grand.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.