Ambitious but rubbish

By jdeerwester

Rolex Kentucky 3-Day Event

My first blip in a long time. This weekend, I tagged along with my mom and sister to Rolex, one of the biggest equestrian eventing (dressage/cross country/show jumping) competitions in the world. (Many of these riders will be at the Olympics.) Anyway, the cross-country stage is the best photo op so I pretty much went to town. I let my sister, the family's ranking equestrian, pick my photo entry. She chose this one of Andrew Nicholson (New Zealand) on Quanza.

Tomorrow we are back in the stadium for the last phase, jumping. If it's anything like dressage (akin to compulsory figures in ice skating) the other day, I will lament the fact that I do not own a telephoto lens the size of my thigh.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.