will it go round in...

By simonzebu

New jug

We went to get a new bread board yesterday and ended up with several other new things for the kitchen.
I was perplexed by a small implement in the shop, beautifully engineered and finished but priced at an eye-watering £50. Turned out it was a truffle slicer.

As we watched Mean Streets in the kitchen last night, trying for the umpteenth time to see what all the fuss is about, a mouse emerged from under the cabinets and gambolled around the floor for a while. When I came down this morning there were ants all over the kitchen table (I had to retouch out two from this shot), and as I did this shot I heard dripping. Tracked down to a ceiling leak..

At least we have a jug large enough for the quantity of gravy demanded by all for our roast later. Yves Klein gravy anyone?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.