Flaneur

By NickMog

Marathon? Snickers!

Following recent criticism (that my pictures weren't proper pictures because they didn't have people in and were in B&W), I fought back by having pictures with people in (the day before yesterday) and in colour (yesterday). The critics immediately countered with arguments that I didn't have people and colours in the same picture and that, rather than documenting my day, my pictures were just trying to be show-offy. And failing.

So here is the clincher. A picture with people AND colours. And it documents part of my day. I got up and went to football today - despite the near-certainty that it would be called off because of excessive moisture. The game was called off because of excessive moisture (the ref was worried that the goalkeeper - a non-swimmer - might drown in the puddle in one goalmouth). Tried to leave to go home and had to wait twenty-five minutes for runners in the MK Marathon to run past the front entrance of the OU. Hence the blip. Hence the winning exchange in the argument!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.