smithski

By smithski

Liberated Stuff (2)

Apologies if anyone finds this dull but i cant describe how cool it feels to have some more of my stuff come out of storage and become our stuff.

I have always bought stuff that caught my eye. This is a very old, antique, hand blown glass ball. It looks like a paper weight but its about 9 inches high and weighs a hell of a lot more than you would expect!

I love the way it spreads the sunlight, i love the way that you can streams of small bubbles formed when it was hand blown, i love the way it reflects the sky, i love that fact that somebody created this who is now passed away but they have some small kind of immortality through our appreciation of their art.

I love the fact we love the same stuff... mostly
(i predict the kylie doll will probably be going to oxfam!) :)



Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.