Crafty Girls Pics

By CraftyGirl

A different landscape

The blip challenge theme for this weekend is "Landscape". At first thought this should be an easy challenge, take a picture of a field or a hill and that would be me done. Not quite so easy once I'd put in a bit of research in to what makes a good landscape photograph, there are very little framing opportunities when taking a picture of an open field.

The weather has been against me attempting to take the type of picture I was looking for since Friday so I abandoned all of those thoughts today and went armed with camera in hand to Craigtoun Park to see what I could find. It's the first time I have been and it may well feature in a few more blips over the coming weeks. I agree with local opinion that it's a shame the council aren't putting more effort into the park.

This will be my entry for the WBC and if nothing else I've learnt a little bit more about what goes in to composing a landscape photograph and it doesn't have to just be a picture of a field or a hill!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.