Dawn's Journal

By DawnP

Bluebell in the Pink

Another wet, windy miserable day which was mostly spent getting my wireless printer to work again (basically I threw out the BT HomeHub and swapped in my original Belkin router) and getting the accounts up to date.

However I managed a quick 5mins in the garden between the showers snapping some bluebells. Ceb1977 posted a very effective blip where she played with the hue and saturation to turn her flower pink, but I assure you that apart from some cropping and sharpening, this this the genuine pink article.

I have blue ones as well - inherited with the garden for those among you that care about such matters, as it is illegal to take them from the wild - but liked the rain drops on this specimen.

View large

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.