WhatADifferenceADayMakes

By Veronica

Spring in the vineyards

It rained overnight, the clouds blew away, and we woke to a beautiful spring morning. I had to drop S off in Lézignan at 8:30, and on the way home I paused to take some photos. Later, for a break from work, I went for an afternoon wander. Unusually, I was pleased with a number of my photos today, and I had a hard time choosing. But anyone who knows my weakness for plane trees will understand why I ended up picking this one. In the foreground, you can see a mailheul, a newly planted plot of vines. In the background, la falaise bleue. And against the sky, the inevitable high-tension lines that get into nearly every photo around here. This is just as it came out of the camera, no fiddling.

I uploaded the rest of my photos to a set on Flickr -- including my attempt at a homage to chaiselongue :) And I nearly blipped this one, just because it felt so different from my usual.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.