Pinhole

If G hadn't mentioned World Pinhole Photography Day it would have completely passed me by so it was nice to dig out the cameras and head off to the harbour for a bit of pinholing. Not as successful as I'd hoped. I couldn't find my wide pinhole Holga and it turned out that the Polaroid back that takes the Type 55 film isn't working properly. It's not spreading the processing gel across the film properly, which means some parts of the image develop and some don't. Luckily, I've still got a box of 5x4 Delta 100 in the fridge. Seven years out of date but it's fine.

For backup I had a non-pinhole 120 camera with film to be used up. This is an essential part of making processing two sheets of film not a complete waste of chemicals.

Camera: Zero Image 5x4 pinhole (f176)
Film: Ilford Delta 100
Processing: Barry Thornton's Exactol Lux

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.