View from the croft gate

By Croftcrafts

Tarbet

I was going to blip my cloches but it was such a beautiful day I just had to put this view of the croft on. I climbed the hill opposite the house as hubby wanted me to open the gate on to the common grazings as he was trying to get three sheep in. Beautiful blue skies and quite warm I took this view of the house with the restaurant below us at the shore. You can see the shore and the pier so when I say I have gone down to the shore you will know where it is in relationship to the house.
Another set of twins today and our friend Pete managed to bring two of the lost sheep and one had a lamb.
After going to Kinlochbervie to see if the shop had any bread, which they didn't and feeding hubby and Pete I went out to the garden and planted some plants I had in the cold frames over winter. I think the roots of the buttercup go down to Australia as I struggled to pull them out and even had to take my jersey off as it was so warm.
I am hoping I can get more of my patchwork done tonight.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.