Life in a Northern Town.

By archduchess

This space is left intentionally blank.

I didn't know what to blip today. There was the rainy view out of the window, there were the two vases of flowers I titivated and freshened up, then there was the amusing photograph of me after my shower where I had neglected to use conditioner and thus managed to tease my hair into a 4 inch high birds nest using only a towel. However, when I walked into the bedroom this evening, I was immediately struck by this blank space, where for 4 years, a signed Rovers shirt has hung on the wall, until tonight, when the football fan of the household has had enough. Sad times.

(You also get to see the delightful textured paper that we've still not got round to replacing!)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.