youngies journey

By youngie66

Subdued Spirits Lifting

Well a totally miserable day driving my train to Leeds with it hammering down with rain From the Scottish border to Leeds and back and the constant drone of the window wipers also bugging me but my spirit on arrival at Edinburgh lifted when my workmate took my train to the depot for me and I was now able to get a train 90 minutes earlier than planned and on my way home my spirits lifted further with the view I got when crossing the Forth Rail Bridge and to finally see some sunshine peeking through the gloom thankfully, as when I passed through York earlier in the day the River Ouse had burst its banks and the fields were awash with water so this is my shot of the day apologies for the slight reflection off the windows of the train

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.