....We Few, We Happy Few

By paul1332

Hose Pipe Ban Is Still In Place

Today was the inaugural Milton Keynes Marathon. It absolutely chucked it down from start to finish. If it wasn't for the fact that my bestest was running, I would have stayed in bed when the alarm went off and left them all to it. Unfortunately over 30 years of friendship decrees that every now and then you have to take one for the team and today was going to be one of those occasions. I rationalised the situation in my mind by telling myself that the worst that could happen to me was that I got completely drenched. As it turned out I was right. I did however see bestest finish this challenging course in a very commendable 3 hours and 42 minutes. Not a patch on my 2 hours 11 minutes personal best but then he is a mere novice.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.