Ways Of Seeing

By dollyfish

A night in a life of Mr. Cat

I am absolutely knackered today. It's been an exhausting night, due to the rain, which went something like this:

2am - Meowed to be let in. It's really wet out there. 5 minutes later I went to the front room window and meowed to be let out - hopefully it won't be raining on the other side.

2.20am - it was just as wet, if not more. So meowed to be let back in.

2.30 - I'm bored. Think I'll go back out.

4.30am - spent the last couple of hours doing the usual - guarding my territory, howling at any cat who dares to come too near. Then at quieter moments, I had a go at invading other cat's territories, and they would howl at me to stay back. We do this mostly every night, all night.

But it's really pouring down so I've meowed to be let back in and then carried on meowing, because I'm wet, and I want Dollyfish to know all about it. But all I get from her is "Shhhhhhhhh".

4.45am - What the hell am I doing here? I need to be out guarding my territory. I'm sensing Dollyfish is not too happy to keep letting me out the back door. So from now on, I will meow to be let out at a different window or door every time, to keep things interesting for her. As she is half asleep, it sometimes takes a while before she finds me, but I don't mind.

5.20am - What the hell am I doing out here? It's pissing down. I'm going back in.

5.25am - I need some loving. I jumped onto Dollyfish's bed, who had already fallen back to sleep, and started pawing at her chest and licking her nose. She put me on the floor and told me to piss off!

5.28am - I'll try again. Perhaps she's trying hard to get.

5.30am - No, she definitely doesn't want me walking all over her, pawing and purring and licking. I might have got away with it if I hadn't attacked her foot, but then that's her fault for moving it. Never mind. I'll just stand right by the bed, in line with her ear, and carry on purring as loudly as possible to let her know there are no hard feelings.

5.40am - I'm not sure what to do. I know I'll just wander around meowing.

5.46am - Dollyfish has opened the garden door for me...what a good idea! I'll go out for a bit.

6am - It's raining. I'm going back in.

And repeat...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.