Docadiem

By Kathee


JOSHUA TREE IN BLOOM
The desert flowers are fading fast.
I'll miss their beauty - beckoning me to come closer.


YESTERDAY JUST GOT BETTER & BETTER.
A few birds were raising a ruckus in the trees.
I switched out jammies for shorts plus T-shirt, and grabbed my long lens.
But, they were buried in amongst the greenery.

Half an hour later, Bird Babe landed on our hummingbird feeder.
With 7d ready to go, I inched out the back door.

She stretched and preened.
I focused and clicked.

Then, just for me,
She extended her wing, pausing for a second, before flying away.

Little did I know she was winging her way into the Spotlight.

Thank you so very much Blip Friends for sending us there.
This image is such a favorite of mine.
Made all the more special by your hearts, stars and kind words.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.