In a Marcie Minute

By INaMarcieMinute

1st Holy Communion

Matt, from the House of Chaos, made his First Holy Communion today... without incident.

He was not too excited to attend yesterday's rehearsal and reminded my sister, "I go to school Monday through Friday, and Sunday School on Sundays... Saturday is my day off."

Matt is quite an amazing artist at the ripe age of 7, and has recently been enthralled in self study, drawings and models of the Titanic. When he put on his First Communion clothes he lit up and proudly stated, " Wow... I feel like a first class citizen on the Titanic."

At mass this morning, Father gave the kids a quiz and asked the Communicants how one gets into heaven, and a little girl from the pew piped up... "Death!"

Not the answer he was looking for... but he really couldn't dispute it.

Hope you all had a great weekend. Tomorrow I will have a Physical Therapy intern starting with me for the next 12 weeks....

Have a great week!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.