SomeGuyInNJ

By SomeGuyInNJ

A flick on 34th and 9th

Just a quick flick of the hair as Little Big Girl gave me an over the shoulder look as she strode down 34th Street.

Went into B&H today to get a new lens... I dont think I'll be going there again on a Sunday... it was manic! Good news, B&H validate parking of a nearby lot so I didnt have pay for NYC parking... Bad news, due to a lane cockup and traffic cones I ended up stuck in a group of EZ pass only lanes down into the Lincoln Tunnel so I will now have a booth dodging ticket winging its way to me soon... Ah well...

New lens seems great so far... very sharp!

This shot wasnt taken withe new lens it was taken with the 70-300 on the walk from the parking lot to the store. LBG behaved quite well in B&H given the line to get served (we got served at counter 61) though she had watched Bee Movie that morning so was shouting "thinking bee, thinking bee" a lot... There was a long wait to actually get the lens then because they were so busy and the lift was playing up apparently... The woman behind the counter have LBG a magazine to look at while we waited for the lens. She didnt seem to interested in Photoshop Monthly or whatever ti was called though :-)

You see it in this shot but the bulding in the far background it the Empire State Building... I just didnt have the angle with that lens to LBG and the skyscraper in...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.