Life Is Full Of Pictures

By ChrisJordan

AprilChallenge - Circle

When I came home from Tucson on Friday, my wife and I went to the grocery store to pick up a few things. I was in the mood for something sweet and couldn't seem to find anything that I felt would appease me. Just at that time a lady from the bakery asked if she could help. I told her my dilemma and she asked if I wanted a fresh Apple Brown Betty pie that had just come out of the oven.

I asked her, "What's an Apple Brown Betty"? She said it was the kind of apple pie with the crumb topping on it. I said, "I'll take that one please". She wasn't kidding about it being fresh. The bottom of the pie tin was still warm when she handed it to my wife.

We got the pie home with our other groceries and decided to sit down and have a slice. Oh...my...God! It was so delicious! My wife told me today the sticker on the pie says "Sell by May 1st". We both laughed out loud when she said "sell...", it will be "gone" by May 1st. Haha!!

This pie is so good there are only 2 small pieces left (the picture shows more). My wife and I have had a piece everyday since we bought it and I had 2 pieces yesterday and today. What can I say, I had it for breakfast. LOL!

So what does this have to do with a circle? Well, the pie tin is a circle and the pie WAS a circle before it was demolished.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.