Mediocrity Photography

By EqoZ

Big dog, or a small horse? (A work of art!)

The title of this picture is the exactly thought I had when I saw this sight from far off as I biked home. "Goodness gracious, there's a man walking his small horse!" I laughed to myself, for that's what I call any huge (Old English Sheepdog/Great Dane-ish sized) dog. Then I saw the tail flick from side to side of the animal's profile. Funny, dogs don't usually swish their tail like that.

This is Picasso and his owner/friend Andy. What are the odds? Seriously, of biking home and happening upon this? Well, better than I thought, it seems. Andy and Picasso live near the route I take, and are regularly seen. A quick search for "picasso horse milwaukee" yeilds many results dating back to at least 2007, including this fun youtube video)

Anyways, Andy has lived in Milwaukee for 10 years, almost all of those with his service horse Picasso (because he's a work of art -Andy), a Pintaloosa miniature horse, but shared that he was moving soon, sadly. I believe he said he was going to be moving out to Kenosha. Well, Milwaukee is very sad to lose you, Andy, as well as Picasso, but I'm tremendously grateful to have had the serendipity to run across you both on my way home. Thank you!

And here I was afraid I wasn't going to have anything to post today!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.