Log Freuchie

By Freuchie

The Curmudgeon

This is my friend Drummond, who, a lot of the time, is Mr Grumpy personified, but he really has a heart of gold, though he tries hard to hide it. His wife, Anne, is very patient with him. I love them both.

I popped in on them this morning - Anne makes a great cappuccino and Drummond bakes the best empire biscuits ever.

While sitting at the kitchen table, we spotted a woodpecker at the bird-feeder just outside the window, and I thought I'd caught today's blip, but it wasn't to be. The result was out of focus and Woody Woodpecker didn't hang about long enough for me to have another try.

This morning Drummond had found all his hens killed by a mink overnight, so he probably had good reason to feel curmudgeonly today...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.