More Life of Sands

By sands

Lunch

I managed to sleep quite well last night. I woke up at about 2 this morning and found 'CSI' on the television and fell back to sleep about an hour later.

Today is a chill out/get rid of the jetlag/get used to the hot weather day!

I met the group at breakfast and then chilled out for the rest of the morning in my room.

Some of us went to a nearby shopping centre for lunch at the food hall there. I had lemon chicken with rice - I was not tempted by this dish at all!!

I bought some tea bags (English Breakfast & Lemon Tea) and a small pot of marmite for the trip and we headed back to the hotel.

We went back to the hotel & some of the divers who had been diving last week (and are heading home today) showed us videos of the dives they did :-)

I was planning to go out for dinner with the group but at 8pm I started to flag so have had a room service meal & now I'm lying in bed watching 'Day & Knight' but it won't be long before I'm asleep.....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.