Qu'est-ce que je fais ?

By waitingforgodot

My Daughter's Window

I returned a couple of days ago from a conference in Oslo, Norway. I'm tired from the late nights and fairly early mornings, as well as the over eighteen-hour day of travel home (trains, planes and buses).

I've been a miserable (putting it lightly) blipper since early August. It seems that I've spent most of my time since then traveling (Maine, Prince Edward Island, Oslo) and editing the thousands of photos taken in those places. Also in that time, I've rarely taken a photo that wasn't either travel-related or work-related. Until this morning, I'd not taken a photo in two days!

It didn't help that I lost many of my photos from early August due to my computer ineptness... it seemed to have taken the wind out of my blipping sails; I've had difficulty getting back into the swing of things.

I hope to get around to visiting your journals but I still have a few photos to work on from a wedding I shot last month, and photos from several other events that I need to get to their rightful owners. It seems to be never ending at this point!

AND... today, I'm hoping to get to photograph Barack Obama who is in town today.

I hope you're all are having a great week.





Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.