Rejection

I am looking so glum because last night I was rejected.

No, not by the current Mrs Mart again.

This time I was rejected by Rachael, no explanation given, no opportunity for appeal.

I had better explain.

We are expecting.

We have decided to expand our family further.

So we have ordered 5 girls. They should arrive mid May.

Now I have never kept chickens before, so decided that I should do some research. Practical Poultry Forum seemed just the ticket. I thought I would join the forum so registered, gave my details and reason (forthcoming arrival of 5 chooks) and awaited the confirmation email.

That was when Rachael rejected me!

How could she? I mean look at my face!


(not the current but the only of course my clever wife who knows how to modify an entry!!!)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.