Vive la Vie

By gillybxl

"Mummy...."

For some unknown reason today O has been bombarding me with questions. Questions which bear no resemblance to the activity that we had been doing at the time. For example when I was doing her hair this morning, she asked me what she 'would look like when she dies'. Huge-can't-bear-the-thought-and-don't-want-to-talk-about-it gulp from me and then I explained that she would look like she's sleeping. Her response was 'but bugs don't look like they're sleeping when they've been squished.'
Later on she told me in a sad voice that she would never be born again. Then as I was putting her to bed tonight she wanted to know when my very first day was, but not the day that I was born, just my very first day. She's so earnest when she's asking her questions and I try to explain as best as I can but I'm not sure I'm doing a very good job at the moment. She's a real thinker and I just hope that I have the answers for her as the questions start to get a bit trickier.

So on to the blip. Yes, the blip. It's pants isn't it? I took a picture of a geranium, that O is taking into school on Wednesday to plant, through her magnifying glass. I'm not sure why, but after a PD day talking about assessment and current research, it's all I could muster. Oh and the fact that I have swollen glands and a bunged up nose and haven't had much sleep recently blah, blah, blah.

Both kids have made a remarkable recovery since the relay vomit evening on Saturday. Wish I could bounce back as quickly!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.