TimeLapse

By JillyMint

Room to let

View LARGE for detail.

At last there are signs of house martins returning. Very late (over 2 weeks) and not yet in the numbers I would expect. I do hope they come soon; summer won't be the same without them wheeling overhead.
This is a photograph of one of last year's nests - conveniently located at head height right above the patio doors. I had to stop people from using the doors right through the summer! See location.
Hurry up house martins!
Good news - walked up to the reservoir this evening. The captain of the fishing group was there and he has now officially given me permission to go up whenever I want - and to use pop-up hide! HOORAY!!!
Bad news is I don't think the grebes are nesting. BOOOO
Must go - Silent Witness pt2
Canon 5d: 82mm; ISO800; f/5.6; 1/25"

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.