Dolly's Day

By dollydoug

WET DAY BUT GOOD FOOD

Am home now and this is a backblip

Friday 27th April

I wouldn't normally have breakfast in the hotel but Continental breakfast was included so I had it. Usual fare but perfectly fine.

Becky came to the hotel at 10am and we got the tube to Hammersmith. It was chucking it down with rain so we just dodged in and out of the shops. Had lunch at Pret a Manger - inside was full so we sat outside. We were under an awning but it was still a bit cold and windy. We had planned to have a walk by the river but weather was too grim so we got the bus back to my hotel.

Mike came later on and we went to the hotel bar for cocktails - Pina Colada for me. Then into hotel restaurant for evening meal. My blip shows my choice of chicken stuffed with red pepper mousse, dauphinoise potatoes, savoy cabbage and red wine jus. It was delicious.

Becky and Mike went home on the bus around 10.30pm and I went up to my room - in the slowest lift I have ever been in.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.