My Northumberland Life

By aliellerb

Thoughtful - Challenge

During my brief stint at university I was forced to study a module called 'The Enlightenment' and obliged to read the philosophies of the 17th and 18th Century. Given I was there to study Spanish and had zero interest in either the 17th/18th Century or Philosophy this really annoyed me.

I can feel my whole body tensing just looking at the portrait of Descartes and being reminded of his bloody 'I Think Therefore I Am' philosophy, I bloody hated this book. I'm not singling out Descartes though, Voltaire and Locke were just as bad.

You see uni and I were never going to last.

Robinson Crusoe was alright - at least there was a story (albeit a very long and rather dull one).

I trust this proves how desperate I was for a 'Thoughtful' blip.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.