Dolly's Day

By dollydoug

DR WHO?

Am home now and this is a backblip

Sunday 29th April

Busy at breakfast in hotel again - rugby supporters everywhere.

I walked down Hounslow High Street and got the bus to Becky and Mike's. Then we all got the bus to Shepherds Bush to go to the Westfield Shopping Centre. As it was raining - again - we decided this was a good place to go.

Mike works at the BBC Media Centre which is near to Westfield so he had the idea to show us his office. He signed Becky and me in at Recpetion and we had a look around.

My blip shows me in one of the themed meeting rooms - The Doctor Who room.

Then we looked around Westfield. We had lunch in one of the pubs there. Pork pie and chips for me. Later on I had a very nice hazelnut ice cream cornet. Then to Waitrose for groceries and back to Becky and Mike's on the bus.

Mike cooked a lovely roast beef meal. We watched TV in the evening and Becky and Mike took me back to my hotel on the bus around 10.30pm. Hotel quiet now.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.