In Between Days

By jase

Something That Makes You Sad

Aren't these challenges meant to end on a high? Instead I've been thinking throughout the day of all the things that make me sad! It's a difficult one. A sentimental fool like me is certainly not immune to being sad but it's not so easy to pick one thing.

I'll go for this - it makes me sad when my kids are sad or hurting and I can't make it better. I guess it comes with parenthood and probably will always be there. In reality Alana is not really sad in this picture. We were trying to get her first passport photo and she was not happy. I think this was in a photo booth in Woolworths (remember them?). We ended up having to go to the photographers, just like we had to with Louis a few years later.

Well that's it. A daily challenge for a month completed. For me it's been mostly good . It's given me something to focus on and pulled me out of the blip doldrums. Thanks to Kate for dragging me on board! I think I'll take a rest now before the next one, but does this mean I'm back where I started with missing mojo?!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.