investigations of a dag

By kasty

get a grip

a withered hand from the national portrait gallery.

way behind on blips due to a weekend away at my friend's wedding in the cotswolds. Back blips to follow

It was a lovely weekend and I got some good news - which made the return to work all the harder today. Actually almost intolerable

Perhaps it's the coffee, the stress, the contrast after a lovely weekend but even in yoga after work I felt almost on the verge of tears.

Some good old blood sugar restoring food and I was fine but this has to stop. Tomorrow, May day, Maybe day, I am going to give my life a massive karate kick start and batter through the office cubicle it's become.

I was nervous about it on the way to work. Unsure if I should do it now or wait a month. It's hard to kick the opiate security of a job. There's bound to be a nasty cold turkey of unpredictable poverty. But then a day of manifest failures, futility, politics, pressure, personality tests, constantly feeling tired and the threat of a training exercise camping in the woods with these people made my mind up for me.

Tomorrow it is.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.