Dublin Shooter

By dublinshooter

Elephant Man? ...

... or am I being too fanciful altogether? It was miserable day, but I had to venture out to get some essential groceries, and that's when I spotted this bit of wall (not as sunny-looking as this in reality -- amazing what a bit of processing can do!). I was stopped in my tracks because the indented part jumped out at me as a human face, and even more so as the Elephant Man in profile. Perhaps the radiation is going to my head. Can anyone else see it?

Anyway ... a quiet day. Late out of bed to begin with, then some work and some food and some TV and some music somehow filled the day (including the afternoon nap which is now become part of the daily routine because of the side-effect of general fatigue).

Naturally, I made sure not to miss tonight's episode of Homeland. At the end it was announced that next week is the final episode, so we'll find out about Brody once and for all (after tonight, 'foe' rather than 'friend' is even more heavily suggested, but we'll see next week). It's been a great series, immensely intelligent, challenging, and exciting. Great stuff.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.